Charlie Liebert’s Christian Apologetics Trilogy 1 Personal Evangelism 2 Questions & Answers 3 Evolution Debunked

At thirty-five, in Greensboro, North Carolina, I became a Christian. My conversion is detailed in “Your Personal Testimony” in my first book “Always Be Ready to Give an Answer! ”  My transformation from Atheism was so sudden, surprising, and dramatic that I had to unlearn and relearn almost everything I believed. All my presuppositions changed in a moment. Everything I thought I knew about humankind and God was wrong! The most challenging intellectual struggle I faced was giving up the theory of evolution. I had been taught evolution as fact and accepted it because I thought, “My teachers wouldn’t lie to me.” Besides, it made a lot of sense the way it was presented in my classes. As a new believer, I was confronted with the biblical truth of the Genesis account of creation in direct opposition to the evolution I loved. I immediately knew that Genesis and the Bible did not fit with what I’d learned science classes. It became very clear that there was no evolution in the first three chapters of Genesis.

An intense intellectual conflict developed in my mind that I had to resolve. If God created in six literal days, then evolution could not be true! For the first time, I looked on the other side of the questions. “Where did I come from? Why am I here? Where am I going?” I read all the books I could find about creation and the Bible: Genesis Flood, The Lie, Scientific Creationism, and many more. It took three years for me to evolve from ab Atheistic Evolutionist to a Young Earth Creationist (YEC). I passed through day-age, gap theory, and Old Earth to get to YEC. God’s Word and science did fit together! God created in six literal days!  By my fifth year as a Christian, walking with Christ, I developed a deep understanding of Creation and its Biblical base.

This newfound confidence in Scripture spurred me on to study more and more Christian apologetics. I wanted to be able to explain to unbelievers I knew why Christianity was true. As I grew in knowledge I became less inclined to witness as again and again; I was confronted by questions from unbelievers I couldn’t answer. All those questions from the non-Christians I encountered made me stumble more and more until I began avoiding witnessing for Christ.

Living in Greensboro, NC I was teaching Evangelism to a group of Christian Businessmen for CBMC (Christian Business Men’s Connection) when I realized this problem of questions diverting my desire to share Christ was common among believers.  So, I asked: “How did Jesus handle this problem?”  He didn’t answer their questions but answered with another question to drive his listeners to assess the reason for the question.  This principle of “taking one’s spiritual temperature” is the foundation of my first book subtitled  “A Former Atheist’s Personal Christian Evangelism Plan.” Next week I’ll reveal how I came to write the second and third books in my trilogy.

Charlie’s Christian Evangelism Trilogy: 1) “Always Be Ready to Give an Answer!  A Former Atheist’s Personal Christian Evangelism Plan.”  2) ANSWERS For “The Hope That Is in You.  Direct, Simple Answers to the World’s “Hard” Questions” Both at http://yourchristiananswers.com  3) “Without 3 Miracles Darwin’s Dead!  Science Proves Atheistic Evolution is IMPOSSIBLE.”  Available at http://www.w3mdarwinsdead.com

Amazon/Kindle short stories written by Charlie Liebert: 1) The Memory Tree. A Christmas Story.  2) Helene at Mama Henney’s Boarding School for Girls.  3) Lost in Yellowstone: Sarah Johanson disappears without a trace.  4) Yellowstone’s Child: “Who am I? Sarah Johanson, Sally Graham, Sally Johnson or Detective Elaine Scott.”   NO! She’s Yellowstone’s Child.  5) One Android, 399 lives: 59th Street Terrorist Attack Kills 399. 6) Rosemarie, Kristallnacht Transformation. How my twice Jewish Aunt survived the Holocaust 7) The Curse of the Witch of Zahlendorf.  Der Fluch der Hexe von Zahlendorf.

Twitter name: @CreationCharlie              Charlie’s weekly blog, search charlieliebert.blog

Video answers http://www.sixdaycreation.com

Contact charlie@sixdaycreation.com or 336-337-4975 (call or text).

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.