My NEW Book: “My Christian Children’s Education, What Should I Do?” A Christian Educator’s Analysis and Advice

TODAY, I’m announcing my latest book “My Christian Children’s Education, What Should I Do?” available on Amazon as a Kindle download at $3.99 or a paperback at $9.99 + shipping.  As a Christian educator I’ve presented analysis and advice to help Christian parents make the best decisions to educate their children. This difficult decision has eternal consequences so, consider ALL the factors.  This book is an excellent resource to make that decision.

One of the most serious problems Christian parents face in the US today is the potential loss of their children’s faith when they leave home to go to work or attend college.  I’ve had many parents call me: “My son/daughter just came back from a semester or a year away and told me: ‘Mom, Dad I don’t believe in that Jesus stuff anymore.'”  For parents, this is heart-rending.  The first question parents ask me is: “Why?”  Ken Ham and many others have written extensively on this topic, and the answer that comes up most is that the student did not have a firm foundation in WHYthey believed what they believed.  Their education spent little or no time on Christian Apologetics. As early as the 1970s Francis Schaefer saw this problem of the lack of apologetic education for youth.

A Christian parent’s primary responsibility to their children is to educate them in God’s Word. My purpose is to help Christian parents understand the state of education in the US today and help them make the right education choices for their children.  I’ll show the Biblical Mandate to educate your children and give an organized method to implement it.  You know your own family situation so you must choose which option is best for your children’s education.

I have taught at a Community College for more almost 15 years, and I’ve seen many public high school graduates come to start college that:

can only read at a fourth-grade level,

can’t do simple math with things like fractions or percentages,

don’t know how to express themselves in writing,

don’t know how to express themselves in speech,

have a sixth-grade vocabulary,

AND have little to NO critical thinking skills. 

When given a 1000-word essay assignment one student told me: “I’ve NEVER written an essay so, how do I start?” If that’s not enough of public school failure, they almost never have the ability to plan work or manage their time.  Many are overwhelmed by the work assignments from the first day of class.  Many spend one or two semesters taking remedial work in writing, reading and math BEFORE they begin curriculum studies.

1) Education’s Clashing Foundations

Society’s Changes

Humanism in Education

Christianity in Education

Humanism or Christianity,

2) Education’s Challenges

Content: Texts, Methods & Results and

Freedom: 1stAmendment & A Call to Action,

3) Parent’s Biblical Responsibility –

The Biblical Mandate,

Fulfilling the Mandate and

Christian Parent’s Options.

To all my friends at Caldwell Academy in Greensboro, Caldwell’s Classical Christian Education is used as my example one of the best choices.

Three Books: 1) “Always Be Ready to Give an Answer!  A Former Atheist’s Personal Christian Evangelism Plan.”  2) ANSWERS For “The Hope That Is in You.  Direct, Simple Answers to the World’s “Hard” Questions”Both at http://yourchristiananswers.com  3) “Without 3 Miracles Darwin’s Dead!  Science Proves Atheistic Evolution is IMPOSSIBLE.”  Available at http://www.w3mdarwinsdead.com

Amazon/Kindle short stories written by Charlie Liebert: 1)The Memory Tree. A Gospel Christmas Story.  2) Helene at Mama Henney’s Boarding School for Girls.  My Grandmother’s adventures in 1900 Northern Italy.  3) Lost in Yellowstone: Sarah Johanson disappears without a trace.  4) Yellowstone’s Child:“Who am I? Sarah Johanson, Sally Graham, Sally Johnson or Detective Elaine Scott.”   NO! She’s Yellowstone’s Child.  5) One Android, 399 lives: 59th Street Terrorist Attack Kills 399. 6) Rosemarie, Kristallnacht Transformation. How my twice Jewish Aunt survived the Holocaust 7) The Curse of the Witch of Zahlendorf.  Der Fluch der Hexe von Zahlendorf. A 17th-century German folk tale dramatically illustrated by events in 1921.

Twitter name: @CreationCharlie              Charlie’s weekly blog, search charlieliebert.blog

Video answers http://www.sixdaycreation.com

Contact charlie@sixdaycreation.comor 336-337-4975 (call or text).

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.